Skip to Content


2021 Award Recipients

Celebrated on February 5, 2022 at Mercedes Benz Stadium – Atlanta, Georgia

Please CLICK HERE to watch the 2021 Awards Banquet

PGA Golf Professional of the Year    PGA Teacher & Coach of the Year Award    Bill Strausbaugh Award


PGA Golf Executive of the Year AwardPGA Professional Development AwardPGA Player Development AwardYouth Player Development AwardAssistant PGA Professional of the Year AwardThe Patriot AwardPGA Merchandisers of the Year - Private CategoryPGA Merchandisers of the Year - Public CategoryPGA Merchandisers of the Year - Resort CategorySalesperson of the Year AwardPresident's Award

Shirley and Billy Weir Foundation Scholarship Recipients


Peyton Staten, Valdosta, GA
University of Florida


Olivia Najawicz, St. Simons Island, GA
Oglethorpe University


Eric Hart Jr., Macon, GA
New York University


Lexi Hansen, Winder, GA
University of Mississippi


Hannah Peterson, Watkinsville, GA
University of Georgia


Trey Leonard, Lake Park, GA
University of Georgia

Kelley Losinger, Marietta, GA
University of Georgia


Madison Anderson, Brunswick, GA
Georgia Institute of Technology

Parker Esoda, Marietta, GA
University of South Carolina


Ashley Biscan
University of Georgia

David Kemp
University of Georgia

Kristin Fillingim
University of Georgia


Ashley Asbell, Roswell, GA
Kennesaw State University

Megan Heilman
University of Georgia


Evan Gill, Columbus, GA
University of Georgia

Angie Losinger, Marietta, GA
University of Georgia


Jonathan Klotz, Columbus, GA
Kennesaw State University

Mary Catherine Wilder, LaGrange, GA
Furman University


Erica Robinson, Lilburn, GA
Georgia Institute of Technology


Mack Burgess, Roswell, GA
University of Tennessee

Brett McNeilly, Kennesaw, GA
University of Alabama

Brittani Nichols Lovelace, Kennesaw, GA
Brigham Young University


Angela Hix, Macon, GA
University of Georgia

Brendan Gillins, Savannah, GA
Augusta State University

Ann Marie Wagoner, Duluth, GA
University of Alabama


Ashley Foster, Cumming, GA
University of Georgia

Sarah Losinger, Marietta, GA
Virginia Tech University

Shirley and Billy Weir

Shirley and Billy Weir

The Georgia PGA will recognize the 2019 Award winners at the Section’s 13th annual Special Awards and Weir Scholarship Banquet in March 2020. The event is Presented by the Shirley and Billy Weir Foundation and Club Car.