Skip to Content

Distinguished Service Award

Any Georgia PGA Member may nominate any individual for the Distinguished Service Award. The individual is to have had a significant impact on the game of golf within Georgia, by promoting interest and involvement, and/or through service to the game. Those selected shall have displayed humanitarian qualities including integrity, good sportsmanship, as well as a love and enthusiasm for the game of golf. In order to be selected, a two-thirds affirmative vote of the Board Members present shall be required.

2020 Bill Cowles / Chuck Edmondson
2018 Mike McCollum, PGA
2016 Davis Love III, PGA
2015 William P. Payne
2014 Rick Burton, PGA
2012 Phil Berry, PGA
2011 Tom Adderhold / Davis Stewart
2010 Kathy Cousart
2008 Tom Cousins
2007 Mike Waldron
2006 Billy Peters, PGA
2005 Mark Esoda / Wade Thomas
2003 Ed Everett, PGA
2002 Ed Causey, PGA / Dan Nyimicz, PGA
2001 Bill Todd
2000 Alan White, PGA