Skip to Content

PGA Golf Professional of the Year Award

The Golf Professional of the Year Award is determined annually by the Georgia PGA to honor the working club professional whose total contributions to the game best exemplify the complete PGA golf professional. While the honor is based on the candidate’s entire record, special emphasis is placed on performance in areas such as service to the section and the Association, leadership ability, and the promotion of golf.

2023 Scott Schroeder, PGA (Atlanta Country Club)
2022 John Wade, PGA (Ocean Forest Golf Club)
2021 Gene Siller, PGA (Pinetree Country Club)
2020 Brannen Veal, PGA (Sea Island Golf Club)
2019 Cary Brown, PGA (Valdosta Country Club)
2018 Patrick Richardson, PGA (Sea Island Golf Club)
2017 Brian Albertson, PGA (Coosa Country Club)
2016 Pat Day, PGA (Georgia Section, PGA of America)
2015 Mark Mongell, PGA (Cherokee Town & Country Club)
2014 Tommy Brannen, PGA (Augusta Country Club)
2013 Brian Stubbs, PGA (Country Club of Columbus)
2012 Bill Connally, PGA (Glen Arven Country Club)
2011 Patrick Richardson, PGA (Savannah Country Club)
2010 Scott Mahr, PGA (Barnsley Resort)
2009 Jim Arendt, PGA (Chicopee Woods Golf Course)
2008 Toby Browne, PGA (The Savannah Golf Club)
2007 Krag Woodyard, PGA (Waterford Golf Club)
2006 Craig Hartle, PGA (Ansley Golf Club At Settindown Creek)
2005 Danny Elkins, PGA (Georgia Golf Center)
2004 Deck Cheatham, PGA (The Farm Golf Club)
2003 Dave Cousart, PGA (University of Georgia Golf Course)
2002 Krag Woodyard, PGA (Houston Lake Country Club)
2001 Dan Mullins, PGA (Fox Creek Golf Club)
2000 Tim Farrell, PGA (Country Club of Roswell)
1999 Jeff Baggett, PGA (University of Georgia Golf Course)
1998 Gregg Wolff, PGA (Willow Lake Golf Club)
1997 Ray Cutright, PGA (Idle Hour Golf & Country Club)
1996 Tommy Wood, PGA (Waterford Golf Club)
1995 Dan Murphy, PGA (Cherokee Town & Country Club)
1994 Joe Rullan, PGA (The Standard Club)
1993 Rich Gaffoglio, PGA (Capital City Club Brookhaven)
1992 Ray Cutright, PGA (Retreat Golf Course At St. Simons Island)
1991 Mike McCollum, PGA (Houston Lake Country Club)
1990 Dave Cousart, PGA (University of Georgia Golf Course)
1989 Tom Smith, PGA (Horseshoe Bend Country Club)
1988 Charlie Sorrell, PGA (Lake Spivey Golf Club)
1987 Alan White, PGA (Southern Landings Golf Club)
1986 Darrel Knicely, PGA (Dunwoody Country Club)
1985 Ed Hoard, PGA (Athens Country Club)
1984 Ed Hoard, PGA (Athens Country Club)
1983 Darwin White, PGA (Grand Slam Golf and Baseball)
1982 Hugh Royer, Jr., PGA (Bull Creek Golf Course)
1981 John Gerring, PGA (Sea Island Golf Club)
1980 Dick Murphy, PGA (Peachtree Golf Club)
1979 Herring Cole, PGA (Twin Oaks Marine Corps Logistics)
1978 Bert Seagraves, PGA (Coosa Country Club)
1977 Emory Lee, PGA (Canongate Golf Club)
1976 Bert Seagraves, PGA (Coosa Country Club)
1975 Dan Nyimicz, PGA (Idle Hour Golf & Country Club)