Skip to Content

PGA Player Development Award

This award is presented to the PGA Professional that has made extraordinary contributions and achievements in conducting and/or supporting Play Player Development initiatives. The award also considers the member’s service to the Association, and involvement in community and charitable activities.

2021 Justin Martin, PGA (Bobby Jones Golf Course)
2020 Diane Whitman, PGA (Braelinn Golf Club)
2019 Al Morrison, PGA (Chicopee Woods Golf Course)
2018 Austin Kleynenberg, PGA (The Ford Field & River Club)
2017 Paul Johnson, PGA (Mary Calder Golf Club)
2016 Trey Lamberth, III, PGA (Crosswinds Golf Club)
2015 Jeff Dunovant, PGA (The First Tee of East Lake)
2014 Jeff Gotham, PGA (Cateechee)
2013 Josh Nichols, PGA (TPC At Sugarloaf Golf Club)
2012 Daryl Batey, PGA (PGA of America)
2011 Mike Perpich, PGA (RiverPines Golf)
2010 Michael Raymon, PGA (Reynolds Lake Oconee)
2009 Jeff Frasier, PGA (Chicopee Woods Golf Course)
2008 Chris Knobloch, PGA (Smoke Rise Country Club)
2007 John Crumbley, PGA (Mystery Valley Golf Club)
2006 John Crumbley, PGA (Mystery Valley Golf Club)