Skip to Content

President’s Award

Introduced for the first time in 2003, the President’s Award is presented annually to a Section member based on the following criteria: Overall promotion of golf, level of impact on the game of golf, ability to inspire fellow professionals, and level of professional expertise.

2021 Jeff Dunovant, PGA (First Tee Metro Atlanta)
2020 Brian Stubbs, PGA (Haskins Foundation)
2019 Wyatt Detmer, PGA (Summer Grove Golf Club)
2018 Rick Anderson, PGA (Atlanta Athletic Club)
2017 Joe Devaney, PGA (Athens Country Club)
2016 Brian Conley, PGA (Legacy on Lanier Golf Club)
2015 Chad Parker, PGA (East Lake Golf Club)
2014 Phil Taylor, PGA (Ansley Golf Club)
2013 Danny Elkins, PGA (Georgia Golf Center)
2012 Jackie Cannizzo, PGA (Country Club of Roswell)
2011 Ray Cutright, PGA (Idle Hour Golf & Country Club)
2010 Jimmy Hodges, PGA (Sea Island Golf Club)
2009 DeWitt Weaver, Jr., PGA
2008 Bert Seagraves, PGA (Life Member)