The 16th Annual Georgia PGA Special Awards & Weir Scholarship Banquet presented by The Shirley & Billy Weir Foundation and Club Car celebrated its 2022 Award Winners and Players of the Year at Mercedes-Benz Stadium on February 11th in downtown Atlanta for the second year in a row.

Georgia PGA Professional of the Year Award recipient John Wade of Ocean Forest Golf Club was amongst those in attendance. He became the Section’s 48th Professional of the Year Award winner. Our 2022 Bill Strausbaugh Award winner made history as PGA of America’s only father-son duo to win the award with Jonathan Mattox, PGA of Cartersville Country Club following his dad Rick Mattox, PGA of King & Prince Golf Club who won the award in 2011.

Also highlighted on that special night was PGA Professional Tim Weinhart of Heritage Golf Links where he received his record 11th Player of the Year Award and 10th Gregg Wolff Award, for lowest stroke average in the 2022 season.

For a list of 2022 Award Winners and to view the recorded live stream link, PLEASE CLICK HERE.