Today is January 22, 2019   |   PROFESSIONAL LOGIN   
Ford Plantation

The Georgia PGA recognized its 2017 Award winners at the Section's 11th annual Special Awards and Weir Scholarship Banquet at the College Football Hall of Fame in early March. The event is Presented by the Shirley and Billy Weir Foundation and Club Car.  Award recipients and recipients of the Weir scholarship are shown to the right:


Shirley and Billy Weir


Click Here to View
Award Descriptions


Award Descriptions

Click on the award title to view the criteria.

PGA Golf Professional of the Year Merchandisers of the Year
Teacher of the Year Assistant Golf Professional of the Year
The Horton Smith Trophy Distinguished Service Award
The Bill Strausbaugh Award Growth of the Game Award
Youth Player Development Award Salesman of the Year Award
Special Achievement Award  Patriot Award

Table of Contents

1 - 2018 Award Winners
2 - Award Descriptions